October 5, 2021

Media/Press Contact:
Mark Kornmann
(202) 615-7603

NTVM Contact:
Marissa Miller
CEO, Founder
(317) 491-0421


The National Trans Visibility March presents the 2021 Torch Awards

WASHINGTON, D.C., October 2021 — The National Trans Visibility March is pleased to announce the recipients of the 3rd Annual Torch Awards. This year’s ceremony will take place in Orlando, Florida and will feature 20 honorees from across the country and honorees from the NTVM satellite cities of Sacramento, CA, New York, NY, Atlanta, GA, and Orlando, Fl. 


The Torch Awards honor transgender, gender non-conforming, and gender non-binary (TGNC) individuals and their allies for their dedicated efforts in advocating on behalf the TGNC community. Communities across the country nominated individuals and 20 individuals were selected for the Torch Award.


This year, in honor of the divine ancestor Monica Roberts, NTVM will salute the 20 honorees through the in-person and virtual ceremony accessible at and on all NTVM social media sites. The Torch Awards will be hosted by Regina Livingston, Executive Director, Unspoken Treasure Society.


2021 Monica Roberts Awardees 

Carmarion D. Anderson-Harvey

Sean Coleman

Diamond Collier

Tori Cooper

Elizabeth Robin Daily

Aisja Gamble 

Demi Gooch

Courtney Harvey

Nia Reid

Kim Watson

Tatiana Braxton Williams


Lois Bates Award

Beautiful Devynne

Naomi Green


Pioneer Award

Gina Duncan 

Sharyn Grayson


Torch Award (Overall)

Gilead Sciences, Inc - Diana Feliz Oliva


Community Ally Award

Joyce Almedia

Allison Matthews

Kirk Myers

For more information go to

To donate to the march, go to


 For media inquiries, please contact Mark Kornmann at or phone at 202-615-7603.